When I Checkout…

One of life’s little, guilty pleasures is reading the tabloids in the checkout lane. Not the whole tabloid, though, because Lord knows I wouldn’t want anyone knowing I read that trash. I only read the headlines. You know, for propriety’s sake. Yeah.

And, sometimes, I try to find the longest line so I have more time to read stuff like:

  • St. Valentine & Cupid were lovers!
  • Alien Mummy Goes on Rampage!
  • (and my personal favorite) Vegan Vampire Attacks Trees!

I admit it’s a disease, one I’m not proud of. I just ask that you look discreetly away as I stare single-mindedly at the tabloid rack as the checker rings up my groceries.

One thought on “When I Checkout…

Leave a Reply

