Say My Name…in Elvish

All Rights Reserved ⓒ 2013 April Hayman

Every once in a while I’m a great big dork and never more so than when I decided to write my name in Sindarin (a form of Elvish). I admit it probably doesn’t look quite right, after all it is my first attempt, but I think adding the tangles* around it make my mistakes a bit more forgiving.

If interested in writing in Sindarin, you can visit the aptly named web page Write Your Name in Elvish in 10 Minutes.

* Tangles are patterns of the Zentangle variety. You can find out more about Zentangle at their website or visit my Doodle Doodling board on Pinterest.

One thought on “Say My Name…in Elvish

  1. The process of creating a Zentangle® is a form of “artistic meditation” as one becomes completely engrossed in making each pattern, deliberately focusing on “one stroke at a time”®. The creativity options and pattern combinations are boundless. And anyone can do it!

Leave a Reply

